About Us

The North Dakota Academy of Science was founded in 1908. In 1948, the Proceedings of the North Dakota Academy of Science was first published, and the original association became an official state academy in 1958.

The purpose of the Academy is to promote and conduct scientific research and to disseminate scientific knowledge. Membership in the Academy is open to persons who share the stated purpose of the Academy and who are active or interested in some field of scientific endeavor. 

Current Officers 2016-2017

President Julia Zhao University of North Dakota
President-Elect Zeni Shabani
Minot State University
Stuart Haring
North Dakota State University
Councilor Chris Keller
Minot State University
Councilor Andre Delorme
Valley City State University

All official correspondence should be sent to: